Over the barbed wire fence

Just over five weeks ago, I made my move back to the wheatbelt, back to country life, back over the barbed wire fence. I quit my corporate job in Perth, gave up my three bed two bath townhouse rental, got myself a bigger car, donated a heap of my belongings to the good sammies, stocked up on homewares and herbs and hit the road.

Since then, my day to day life is nothing of what I imagined it would be. From painting walls, to planting a herb garden, going to a poultry action, and delivering lunch boxes. It’s everything and more. Which is why I want to share it with you.

I want to share with you what makes me happy, my partner happy and our 3.5 year old Kelpie happy each and every day, out here, in the heart of the wheatbelt, over our very own barbed wire fence.

IMG_2548.jpg

Leave a Reply

